Building Better Clouds // +49 6221 3760 148 // contact@wintercloud.de

Let's Build Better Clouds Together - Your CI/CD Experts

[Hybrid] Cloud

Increase your infrastructure's fault tolerance by distributing it. We help you to set up a secure and scalable infrastructure across multiple cloud vendors and your on-premises systems.

Managed CI/CD Services

We operate CI/CD services that will quickly get you started using CI/CD for your project. Together with you, we define CI/CD workflows that suit your development processes and offer support for them.

CI/CD BUILT4.CLOUD

CI/CD is our motivation and the key to continuous high software quality. Combined with cloud tools it becomes more powerful and will even save you infrastructure costs, while speeding up the test result loop to your developers.

Infrastructure as Code

IaC and version control everything! Be able to deploy your entire infrastructure in minutes. Clone your production environment for truly meaningful test results. Changes to your infrastructure can be easily monitored, audited, and rolled back.

EU-GDPR

Do not only operate a secure cloud infrastructure (security by design) but also a compliant one (security by default). Together with our legal partners we can provide you with a complete solution for all your technology and data privacy needs.

Serverless

Serverless = Payless & Painless: We can help you to develop and set up high available and scalable cloud optimized applications that only incur costs when your customers use them. It is easier to maintain and will save you ops costs.

Testimonials

We always appreciate it when our clients provide us with feedback. Here is a selection of them in the language of our client.

w-logo

Why with wintercloud?

Cloud-Natives

Our business grew up with AWS and we supported the biggest AWS customer in Germany to deploy their first applications cloud optimized. We do not stop here but aim to help each company with their migrations.

Cloud-Native & Open-Source Mix

Cloud-Native is great but not always open-source and therefore does not always fit with your requirements. We know the CI/CD tool landscape and find the mix that suits you best.

Continuous Knowledge Transfer

Repetition is the key to mastery. We share our knowledge as often as possible - sustainable in small groups or via pair programming. Thus, it is important to include those sessions from the beginning, when planning the project. Anything else will facilitate the creation information silos.

Passionate CI/CD

CI/CD is not just a trend but our passion and a solid method to continuously increase the quality of software as well as to decrease the time-to-market. More stable software can be delivered faster and we will not get tired of repeating the advantages. To implement CI/CD concepts in the cloud for you is our aim and the meaning behind wintercloud.

Transparency

If your requirements are not technically feasible or will result in operative problems in the future, we will discuss that openly with you instead of implementing it with a headache. Well thought CI/CD is challenging, a company-wide effort and needs brave decisions which sometimes still have to mature within the company. Once we start working together, we will update you frequently about the project status and will raise issues as soon as we become aware of them.

Reflection

We question the current approach of processes and decisions based on legacy assumptions - including ours - instead of implementing workarounds. Too often processes are unnecessarily complex just because "it has always been like that" or the knowledge has left the company. Complexity hinders maintainability and operations.

Missing a fancy bullet point about our competency? May this beloved phrase of Tywin Lannister scatter your doubts: "Any man who must say 'I am the King' is no true King." Be aware, wintercloud is coming!

More about us

Clients who trust us

Building Better Clouds // +49 6221 3760 148 // contact@wintercloud.de

Let's Build Better Clouds Together - Eure CI/CD Experten

[Hybrid] Cloud

Höhere Ausfallsicherheit und weniger Abhängigkeiten durch verteilte Cloud Infrastruktur: Wir helfen Euch eine sichere und skalierbare IT Infrastruktur über mehrere Cloud Anbieter und Eurer on-premise Systeme hinweg aufzubauen.

Managed CI/CD Services

Wir betreiben CI/CD Lösungen, welche Euch den Einstieg in CI/CD vereinfachen. Zusammen mit Euch definieren wir sinnvolle CI/CD Workflows, welche zu Eurem Entwicklungsprozess passen. Natürlich stehen wir dabei immer als Ansprechpartner zur Seite und bieten Support an.

CI/CD BUILT4.CLOUD

CI/CD ist unsere Motivation und der Schlüssel zu konstant hoher Softwarequalität. Bei uns gehen moderne CI/CD Tools und Cloud Hand in Hand, da man so wesentlich flexibler und kostengünstiger CI/CD Workflows gestalten kann.

Infrastructure as Code

Jede Infrastruktur die wir in der Cloud bereitstellen ist als Quellcode versioniert abgelegt. So können komplette IT-Umgebungen in Minuten aufgebaut oder dupliziert werden. Änderungen an Eurer Cloud Infrastruktur können automatisiert ausgerollt werden und sind somit einfach nachvollziehbar, überwachbar und auch einfach wieder rückgängig zu machen.

EU-DSGVO

Es ist nicht nur wichtig eine sichere Cloud zu betreiben (security by design) aber auch eine datenschutzfreundliche (security by default). Zusammen mit unseren starken Rechtspartnern im Datenschutz können wir für Euch die technischen Anforderungen umsetzen, um eine datenschutzfreundliche Cloud aufzubauen.

Serverless

Serverless = Payless & Painless: Wir entwickeln mit Euch hochverfügbare und nahtlos skalierbare Anwendungen die für den Cloud Betrieb optimiert sind. Insbesondere mit Anwendungen die auf einer Serverless Architektur aufbauen lassen sich durch einfacheren Betrieb und einem Pay-Per-Use Preismodell Betriebskosten wesentlich senken.

Testimonials

Wir schätzen es sehr wenn sich unsere Kunden die Zeit nehmen eine kurze Referenz über uns zu schreiben. Hier haben wir für Euch ein paar von ihnen in der jeweiligen Landessprache des Kunden zusammengestellt.

W Logo

Warum mit wintercloud?

Cloud-Natives

Wir sind beruflich mit AWS aufgewachsen und haben dem größten AWS Kunden in Deutschland unterstützt seine ersten Anwendungen Cloud-optimiert bereitzustellen. Hier wollen wir nicht aufhören sondern langfristig alle Unternehmen bei der Migration unterstützen.

Cloud-Native & Open-Source Mix

Cloud-Native ist gut aber nicht immer Open-Source und damit nicht immer Euren Anforderungen entsprechend. Wir kennen die CI/CD Tool-Landschaft bestens und finden den für Euch passenden Mix.

Kontinuierlicher Wissenstransfer

Wiederholung ist der Schlüssel zum Können. Wir geben unser Wissen so oft wie möglich weiter - am nachhaltigsten in kleinen Gruppen oder im Pair Programming. Dazu ist es wichtig diesen Zeitaufwand von Anfang an mit einzuplanen, ansonsten werden Wissenssilos und Abhängigkeiten gefördert.

CI/CD aus Leidenschaft

CI/CD ist keine Modeerscheinung sondern eine solide Methode um die Softwarequalität kontinuierlich und messbar zu erhöhen sowie die Time-To-Market zu verkürzen. Stabilere Software kann dadurch schneller ausgeliefert werden und wir werden niemals müde diese Vorteile aufzuzeigen und zu belegen. CI/CD Konzepte in der Cloud für Euch zu implementieren ist das Ziel und der Sinn von wintercloud.

Transparenz

Wenn etwas technisch nicht sinnvoll ist oder operative Probleme in der Zukunft bereiten wird, besprechen wir das offen anstatt es mit Bauchschmerzen umzusetzen. Sinnvolles CI/CD ist anspruchsvoll, betrifft die komplette Firma und Bedarf mutiger Entscheidungen, welche manchmal erst noch reifen müssen. Wenn wir zusammen arbeiten halten wir Euch immer auf dem Laufenden und zeigen mögliche Probleme so früh wie möglich auf.

Reflexion

Wir hinterfragen Prozesse und Entscheidungen die basierend auf früheren technischen Annahmen getroffen wurden - unsere eigenen eingeschlossen - anstatt Workarounds zu implementieren. Wir sehen oft genug unnötige Komplexität die nur Bestand hat weil "das schon immer so war" oder das Wissen die Firma verlassen hat. Komplexität erschwert Wartbarkeit und steht einem schlankem Betrieb im Weg.

Nicht genügend Buzzwords oder keinen schlagkräftigen Satz über die Qualität unserer Arbeit gefunden? Folgendes Zitat von Tywin Lannister sollte alle Deine Zweifel zerschlagen: "Any man who must say 'I am the King' is no true King." Be aware, wintercloud is coming!

Mehr über uns

Kunden die uns vertrauen