Building Better Clouds // +49 6221 3760 148 // contact@wintercloud.de

About Us

wintercloud

Let's Build Better Clouds Together - We are passionate Cloud-Natives and your CI/CD Experts. It is our aim to implement maintainable CI/CD workflows for every business to continuously increase the quality of the software that your customers use every day. Based on our experience, cloud and CI/CD combine well together as you can design CI/CD workflows way more flexible to save infrastructure costs. Therefore, we do not only implement your customized CI/CD experience, but start at the design of your Git staging concept, then continue to architect your secure cloud infrastructure in order to finally deploy your software to operate as a highly available cloud-optimized application. During this phase we facilitate a well-proven continuous knowledge transfer instead of static training sessions.

Based on the idea to deploy and operate serverless infrastructures, meaning non permanently running, thus cold (--> winter) infrastructures in the cloud, we founded wintercloud in 2015. If you look closely, you will see a Lambda sign in our logo, which is the symbol for functional programming in serverless architectures. Our principle to only release well-tested software and architectures led us very quickly to focus on a comprehensive CI/CD practice, which works very well in combination with serverless patterns.

Starting with serverless implementations based on AWS lambda, our business grew up with AWS and we supported the biggest AWS customer in Germany to deploy their first applications cloud optimized. By now we even operate our own CI/CD BUILT4.CLOUD SaaS solutions. We are passionate open-source contributors and find the Cloud-Native & Open-Source mix that suits you best. To implement CI/CD concepts and architectures in the cloud for you is our aim and the meaning behind wintercloud.

Julian F. Wintermayr

Cloud Solutions Architect & Founder

Dr. Nathan Hüsken

DevOps Engineer & Founder

Our added value

  • Managed CI/CD Services
  • Secure Infrastructure as Code
  • Serverless Application Development
  • CI/CD BUILT4.CLOUD Workflows
  • [Hybrid] Cloud Architectures
  • Optimizing Applications for Cloud Operations

Our principles

  • Security by Design & Default
  • You Build It, You Run It
  • Continuous Knowledge Transfer
  • Serverless = Payless & Painless
  • Everything as Code & Automate Everything
  • Cloud-Native & Open-Source Mix

Our office

Our office is centrally located in Heidelberg close to the central train station and easy to reach. The building was home to the former fire station of Heidelberg - now it is managed by Dezernat 16, a hub for creative and innovative companies. Here we can engage in cross-sector collaborations and create sustainable synergies with our direct neighbors. On the picture below you can find us in the left wing of the building. Stop by when you are in the area!

image-of-d16

Clients who trust us

Testimonials

We always appreciate it when our clients provide us with feedback. Here is a selection of them in the language of our client.

Building Better Clouds // +49 6221 3760 148 // contact@wintercloud.de

Über uns

wintercloud

Let's Build Better Clouds Together - Wir sind Cloud-Natives aus Leidenschaft und Eure CI/CD Experten. Unser Ziel ist es CI/CD Workflows für jedes Unternehmen einfach, wartbar, sicher und am liebsten Serverless umzusetzen. Dabei profitieren wir alle von stabileren Services und einer schnelleren Feature-Bereitstellung. Unserer Erfahrung nach gehen dabei CI/CD und Cloud Hand in Hand, da man so wesentlich flexibler und kostengünstiger CI/CD Workflows gestalten kann. Unsere Unterstützung reicht vom Design des passenden Git-Staging Konzepts über die Bereitstellung einer sicheren Cloud Infrastruktur bis hin zur Optimierung der ausgelieferten Software für den ausfallsicheren Cloud Betrieb. Währenddessen setzen wir auf einen kontinuierlichen Wissensaustausch mit Euch.

Mit der Idee Serverless Infrastrukturen, also nicht ständig laufende, quasi kalte (--> winter) Infrastrukturen in der Cloud zu verbreiten und bereitzustellen wurde wintercloud 2015 gegründet. Wer genau hinsieht kann in unserem Logo auch ein Lambda entdecken, das Symbol für funktionale Programmierung in Serverless Architekturen. Durch unser Prinzip nur sehr ausgiebig getestete Software und Architekturen bereitzustellen hat sich schnell unser Fokus auf CI/CD entwickelt, was sehr gut in Kombination mit Serverless funktioniert. Die Sicherheit in der Cloud darf dabei natürlich nicht zu kurz kommen. Hier haben wir uns auch treu nach unserem Ursprung auf Serverless Security Services spezialisiert.

Basierend auf dem Serverless Service AWS Lambda sind wir beruflich mit AWS aufgewachsen, haben dem größten AWS Kunden in Deutschland unterstützt seine ersten Anwendungen Cloud-optimiert bereitzustellen und betreiben mittlerweile unsere eigenen CI/CD BUILT4.CLOUD SaaS-Lösungen. Wir sind begeisterte Open-Source Kontributoren und finden den für Euch passenden Cloud-Native & Open-Source Mix. Passgenaue CI/CD Konzepte und Architekturen in der Cloud für Euch zu implementieren ist das Ziel und der Sinn von wintercloud.

julian-wintermayr

Julian F. Wintermayr

Cloud Solutions Architect & Co-Founder

nathan-huesken

Dr. Nathan Hüsken

DevOps Engineer & Co-Founder

Unser Mehrwert

  • Managed CI/CD Services
  • Secure Infrastructure as Code
  • Serverless Application Development
  • CI/CD BUILT4.CLOUD Workflows
  • [Hybrid] Cloud Architectures
  • Optimizing Applications for Cloud Operations

Unsere Grundsätze

  • Security by Design & Default
  • You Build It, You Run It
  • Continuous Knowledge Transfer
  • Serverless = Payless & Painless
  • Everything as Code & Automate Everything
  • Cloud-Native & Open-Source Mix

Unser Büro

Unser Büro liegt sehr gut erreichbar und zentral in Heidelberg in der Nähe des Hauptbahnhofs. Bei dem Gebäude handelt es sich um die alte Feuerwache Heidelberg - jetzt Dezernat 16, einem Zentrum für kreative und innovative Unternehmen. Hier findet ein offener und branchenübergreifender Austausch statt und es entstehen so tolle Synergien mit unserer direkten Nachbarschaft. Auf dem Bild unten sind wir in dem linken Flügel des Gebäudes zu finden, kommt gerne mal vorbei!

dezernat-16

Kunden die uns vertrauen

Testimonials

Wir schätzen es sehr wenn sich unsere Kunden die Zeit nehmen eine kurze Referenz über uns zu schreiben. Hier haben wir für Euch ein paar von ihnen in der jeweiligen Landessprache des Kunden zusammengestellt.