Building Better Clouds // +49 6221 3760 148 // contact@wintercloud.de

Gitlab Runner

CI/CD BUILT4.CLOUD - Register now for a free and managed GitLab Runner hosted by the Swiss cloud provider Exoscale.

Why CI/CD in the cloud?

By providing our BUILT4.CLOUD SaaS offerings we aim to make it as easy as possible for our customers to implement CI/CD workflows and ultimately increase their software quality. Our services facilitate your agile transformation and optimize existing agile methods. Based on our experience, CI/CD reveals its full potential in the cloud as we can design CI/CD workflows way more flexible that scale easily on demand and are just payable per use. A well implemented CI/CD workflow has a direct positive impact on software quality and shortens development cycles which results in a clear competitive advantage.

Why GitLab?

GitLab is one of the most successful version control systems for software development. It is used for example by IBM, NASA, CERN and SpaceX. A key factor for its success is a strong focus and good integration of CI/CD workflows. It presents a complete solution for all test integration and orchestration tasks as well as deployments. A central building block of this solution is GitLab Runner, which executes your CI/CD workflows.

Why with us?

GitLab also offers reliable Runner for free. As a German company, we additionally provide a data processing addendum to guarantee the protection of your data. We provision all our Runner in Exoscale - a Swiss cloud provier and strong partner. Our paid SaaS offering includes support for setting up your GitLab Pipelines, SLAs, and customizable hardware configuration. Also, feel free to use it if you ran out of free GitLab Runner minutes - no matter if it is for public or private projects.

Why for free?

We do that because we are certain that CI/CD improves the quality of every software and that getting started with CI/CD should be as easy as possible - secure and with proper data protection. Moreover, we would love to hear your feedback about our service and what we could improve.

How to get started?

To make your managed CI/CD journey as seamless as possible you just need to fill out the form below to request a managed GitLab Runner with our standard configuration for free. You can use it with your GitLab account, either on gitlab.com or self-hosted. The Runner will register automatically and you can start using it. If you need help setting up GitLab or you need a Runner with more performance or support then just contact us.

Next steps

If you send the form below, then the next steps are:

  1. We send you an email with a confirmation link
  2. Once you clicked on the link, we check your data and any additional requests you might have sent us and provision the Runner for your project in GitLab (usually within one business day) or get in contact with you, if you left us a message
  3. We send you a short email to confirm that your Runner is ready to use

Your free GitLab Runner

Please enter your name.
Please enter a valid email address.
Please accept the General Terms & Conditions to continue.

A note about the Token: You find it in your GitLab Project under Settings -- CI/CD. Be careful with this Token as everyone who has it can register a Runner at your project and therefore potentially receives read access to your project. Because of that we encrypt your token on client-site in your Browser before it is sent to us - only we can decrypt it. You can also leave that field empty if you want to send us that Token by another way or if you don't know which Token to enter here.

Gitlab Runner

TL;DR?

CI/CD BUILT4.CLOUD - Jetzt für einen kostenlosen GitLab Runner registrieren, gehosted beim schweizer Cloud-Anbieter Exoscale.

Warum CI/CD in der Cloud?

Unser Ziel ist es mit unseren BUILT4.CLOUD SaaS-Diensten CI/CD für jedes Unternehmen so einfach wie möglich zugänglich zu machen um so die Softwarequalität der Produkte die wir alle tagtäglich verwenden kontinuierlich zu verbessern. Unsere SaaS-Dienste unterstützen dabei die technischen Herausforderungen bei Eurer agilen Transformation kostengünstig umzusetzen bzw. Eure agilen Methoden zu optimieren. Unserer Erfahrung nach gehen dabei CI/CD und Cloud Hand in Hand da man so wesentlich flexibler CI/CD Prozesse gestalten kann, welche bei Bedarf schnell skalieren und nur nach dem tatsächlichen Verbrauch verrechnet werden. CI/CD richtig umgesetzt hat so einen direkten positiven Einfluss auf die Softwarequalität und Entwicklungsgeschwindigkeit was in einem klaren Wettbewerbsvorteil resultiert.

Warum GitLab?

GitLab ist eine der erfolgreichsten Versionsverwaltungssysteme für Softwareentwicklung. Es wird u.A. bei IBM, der NASA, dem CERN und SpaceX eingesetzt. Ein Grund für diesen Erfolg ist der starke Fokus und die gute Integration von CI/CD - es versteht sich als Komplettlösung für alle Aufgaben im Bereich Testintegration und Deployments. Ein zentraler Baustein dieser Lösung ist GitLab Runner, welcher die CI/CD Prozesse ausführt.

Warum mit uns?

Auch GitLab selbst bietet stabile Runner kostenlos an, ohne dass Du Dich um die Infrastruktur kümmern musst. Wir können Dir als deutsches Unternehmen zusätzlich noch eine datenschutzkonforme Verarbeitung Deiner Daten gewährleisten. Außerdem stellen wir alle unsere Runner durch Exoscale bereit - einem schweizer Cloud-Anbieter und starkem Partner. Bei unseren kostenpflichtigen SaaS-Diensten bieten wir darüber hinaus Unterstützung beim Einrichten der GitLab Pipelines sowie Support für Deinen GitLab Runner an.

Wie können wir starten?

Um den Einstieg in CI/CD so schnell und einfach wie möglich zu gestalten kannst Du weiter unten einen GitLab Runner kostenlos in einer Basiskonfiguration bestellen. Du kannst ihn nutzen wenn Du GitLab im Einsatz hast, entweder auf gitlab.com oder auch mit Deiner eigenen Installation. Der Runner registriert sich automatisch und Du kannst ihn sofort nutzen. Wenn Du Hilfe beim Aufsetzen von GitLab benötigst, einen Runner mit mehr Leistung oder Support benötigst, kontaktiere uns gerne und wir unterstützen Dich dabei.

Wie geht es weiter?

Wenn Du das Formular unten abschickst, passiert folgendes:

  1. Du bekommst eine E-Mail mit einem Bestätigungslink
  2. Nachdem Du auf den Link geklickt hast prüfen wir Deine Daten und stellen Dir den Runner für dein Projekt in GitLab bereit (innerhalb von 1 Werktag)
  3. Wir schicken Dir eine kurze E-Mail zur Bestätigung damit Du weißt, dass Du den Runner jetzt benutzen kannst

Dein Weg zum kostenlosen GitLab Runner

Ein Wort zum Token: Du findest ihn in deinem GitLab Projekt unter Settings -- CI/CD. Gehe mit diesem Token nicht leichtfertig um, denn jeder der ihn hat kann damit Runner an Deinem Projekt registrieren und hat dadurch potentiell Lesezugriff auf dieses Projekt, wenn du eine entsprechende GitLab Pipeline konfiguriert hast. Wenn Du das Formular oben abschickst verschlüsseln wir den Token daher clientseitig bei Dir auf dem Rechner bevor er an uns geschickt wird - nur wir können ihn dann entschlüsseln. Lasse das Feld gerne leer, wenn Du uns den Token auf einem anderem Weg übermitteln willst oder Du Dir nicht sicher bist welchen Token genau Du hier eintragen sollst.